Betsy’s Blossoms

By: Bussakorn Mpelasoka, Stampin’ Up! ® Independent Demonstrator

Hi everyone, I love ‘Betsy’s Blossom’ stamp set.  To me, Betsy Bird looks peaceful and has mind-soothing impact.  I like seeing her around so I have used her to decorate a few items.

 ‘Betsy Bird’ Notebook Cover, Notepad Cover and Card

I used Betsy Bird to decorate my notebook (centre), notepad cover (right) and a card (left).  I decided to use different colour themes for the three items just for exploration.

Brighten Up Tea Towel with Betsy-look-alike

I drew a bigger bird, with an attempt for her to resemble the lovely Betsy, and used her as applique’ template for my tea towel.  Below is the product – what do you think?  I am not sure how much she looks like Betsy, but I know for sure that she has made my kitchen looks prettier.

If you want to make and give away as a gift, why not use the real Betsy to wrap around the tea towel you’ve made so your gift looks even more special!

Here are the supplies I used

Stamps: Betsy’s Blossom

Ink:  Wild Wasabi, Marina Mist, Rose Red, Pretty in Pink, So Saffron, Perfect Plum

Card stock: Whisper White, Rose Red, Certainly Celery, Marina Mist

Designer series paper:  ‘Subtle’ Designer Paper Series Stacks; Twitterpated

Designer fabric: Spice Cake

Tools: Label Collection Framelit, Large Scallop Edgelit, Adorning Accent Edgelit, Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder and Square Lattice Embossing Folder (all use with Big Shot)

Embellishment: Pearl Basic Jewels, 6.4 mm Satiny feel ribbon in Island Indigo (from Sycamore Street Ribbon & Button Pack – a freeby from the sale-a-bration)

Sticky stuff: Sticky Strip or Multipurpose Liquid Glue, Snail, Dimensional

Non SU supplies: Exercise Book, Notepad, Tea Towel

To view Stampin’ Up! products, please visit Stampin’ Up! Catalogues .

If you have any questions or need help, please don’t hesitate to email me and I will be more than happy to help.

Happy Crafting!

My signature

Leave a Reply

