I AM BACK! (with the new seasonal catalogue)

By: Bussakorn Mpelasoka, Stampin’ Up! ® Independent Demonstrator

Hello everyone. Sorry I have been inactive from my website for a few weeks. I started posting a few things when the website wasn’t really ready. Then I had to take a break from it for a while (so many wonderful SU products were waiting for me to play with). Last Sunday I decided to continue working with my website. Although it is simple and there are still things I need to fix/improve, I am happy as I can share my work to those who love craft and Stampin’ Up! products.

One hiccup! I tried searching my website name (Joyful Craft) and got someone else website. I tried searching my name and got those publications I wrote years ago when I was doing PhD study in New Zealand and when I was working at CSIRO. As ignorant as I was about how things work, I changed the site name (now ‘Wrap in Ink’) and address (https://wrapinink.wordpress.com’) and you know what…it didn’t help.  I just learnt today that it usually takes a few weeks for the newly registered website to appear through search engine. Anyway since I have just changed my website name and address, you may have to reach my website by entering the web address for the time being. Thank you for your patience.

Well, I promise to stay connected from now on.

Let’s talk about something more interesting, the the new seasonal catalogue! I love so…so many products in the new catalogue.  Well, since it is close to the Valentine Day, I’m going to share with you what I have made using ‘Heart a Flutter’ Bundle from the new catalogue.

I have also used this bundle to make two more cards and a notepad cover. Both cards involve the banner, which I was inspired by so many amazing Stampin’ Up! demonstrators. Below are the products.

Heart a Flutter card 1

Hart a Flutter card 1:

Stamp set: Heart a Flutter*, Delightful Dozen

Stamp pads: Pool Party, Lucky Limeade, Calypso Coral

Card stock: Very Vanilla, Pool Party, Lucky Limeade, Calypso Coral

Framelits: Heart a Flutter* (use with Big Shot)

Button: Sale-a-bration** freeby ‘Sycamore ribbon and button pack’

Heart a Flutter card 2

Heart a Flutter card 2:

Stamp set: Heart a Flutter*

Stamp pads: Baja Breeze, Primrose Petal

Card stock: Very Vanilla

DSP: More Amore Specialty

Framelits: Heart a Flutter*

Embosslit: Beautiful Wings (use with Big Shot)

Embossing folder: Honeycomb*

Flowers: Flower Trim*

Button: Sale-a-bration freeby ‘Sycamore ribbon and button pack’

Heart a Flutter notepad cover

Heart a Flutter notepad cover:

Stamp sets: Heart a Flutter*, Spring Sampler*, Bloomin’ Marvelous (Sale-a-bration freeby)

Stamp pads: Baja Breeze, Primrose Petal

Card stock: Very Vanilla

DSP: More Amore Specialty

Framelits: Heart a Flutter* (use with Big Shot)

Edgelit: Large Scallop (use with Big Shot)

Non-SU: Notepad (I got it from Big W. They came in a pack of five for less than $4.)

Notes:

* These items are from the new seasonal catalogue. You can get ‘Heart a Flutter’ stamp set and framelits in a bundle, which will give you 15% saving!

** During the Sale-a-bration period (last day is 22 March 2013), you will get one free product for every $100 you spend. To find out more, please click here.

Last Sunday, I also made another three cards using ‘Heart a Flutter’ bundle that Tania (my upline) prepared for us at her launch of the new catalogue. If you want to see these cards, please visit Tania’s website here.

Happy crafting!

my-signature

4 thoughts on “I AM BACK! (with the new seasonal catalogue)

    • Hello Annette. You are the first one to comment on my blog and your omments are very encouraging. Thank you so much. I will scan Betsy’s template and upload it. You are welcome to use it anyway you like. Bussy

Leave a Reply

