‘Easter Bunny Basket’ from ‘Ovals Collection’ Framelits Dies

By: Bussakorn Mpelasoka, Stampin’ Up! ® Independent Demonstrator

Hi everyone, I bought the ‘Ovals Collection’ framelits dies with ‘Oh Hello’ stamp set in a bundle, which gave me 15% saving!  There are 7 framelits of different sizes in the set and the largest one has pretty scallop edge.  I found these framelits very useful.

Last night I used the largest framelit to make an Easter Bunny Basket.  I got the idea from Connie Stewart.  Connie used ‘Everybunny’ stamp set to decorate her oval basket – very cute!  I don’t have that stamp set yet, so I decided to make a bunny out of the basket itself, using smaller framelits in the set to create the ears and the circle and scallop circle punches to create eyes, nose and tail.  I reduced the size of the basket box, so I don’t have to use so many eggs to fill the basket and I drew the carrot!

Bunny basket front 1

Bunny basket back

You may want to decorate the back of the bunny’s ears as well (I forgot about it!).

Bunny basket inside

These are the items I used:

Stamp Set: Spring Sampler* (to decorate the ears), Delightful Dozen (‘happy easter’ sentiment)

Stamp Pads: Calypso Coral and Island Indigo (2011-2013 In-Colour)

Card Stock: Pretty in Pink, Calypso Coral, Whisper White, Black and Island Indigo

Embossing folders: Square Lattice, Wood Grain*

Framelits: Ovals Collection*

Punches: 1 ¼” Scallop Circle*, ½” Circle, Itty Bitty Shapes Punch Pack

Button: Button in Calypso Coral from the Sycamore Street Ribbon & Button Pack**

Notes: * These are items from the new seasonal catalogue

** Freebies from the sale-a-bration

Please email me or text me on 0423 629 209 if you have any questions or if you want to order any of Stampin’ Up! products.

To see wonderful Stampin’ Up! products, please click Seasonal Catalogue and Annual Catalogue.

Don’t forget sale-a-bration ends on 22 March 2013. To learn more about sale-a-bration, please click here.

Thank you for visiting my website and ‘Happy Crafting’.

my-signature

Leave a Reply

