Heart a Flutter Anniversary Card

By: Bussakorn Mpelasoka, Stampin’ Up! ® Independent Demonstrator

Hi everyone.  Today I’m sharing with you a card that I made for my husband for our silver anniversary. I used soft sponge technique (inspired by Connie Stewart of Simply Simple Stamping) on very vanilla card stock to create different colours rather than using different coloured card stocks. I love this technique.  Connie Stewart is one of my favourite Stamin’ Up! demonstrators.  I got some silver glimmer paper as a free gift from Stampin’ Up! for my recent orders, and this is a good opportunity for me to use them. I think it is shiny, pretty and suits the occasion quite well.

Anniversary card front

and here is the inside of the card

Anniversary card inside

Cards Recipes:

Stamp Set: Hearts a Flutter (p11*) and Trust God (p136)

Stamp Pad: Old Olive (p153), Regal Rose (p153) and Tempting Turquoise (p153)

Card Stock: Very Vanilla (pp156), Silver Glimmer Paper (p160), Old Olive (p153) and White Vellum (p160)

Punch: Scallop Trim Border (p183) and Small Heart (p183)

Edgelit:  Finishing Touches Edgelits (p190)

Embossing Folder:  Delicate Designs Folders (p188)

Accessory:  Silver Dazzling Details (p158)

Notes: * This is an item from the New Seasonal Catalogue

The rest are from the Annual Catalogue

Please email me or text me on 0423 629 209 if you have any questions or if you want to order any of Stampin’ Up! products. You can also order any Stampin’ Up! products online through my website by clicking shopping online.

Thank you for visiting my website and ‘Happy Crafting’.

my-signature

Leave a Reply

