‘God is love’ card with Gorgeous Grunge background – for Case Study #145

By: Bussakorn Mpelasoka, Stampin’ Up! ® Independent Demonstrator, Canberra

I made this card to participate in the Case Study challenge, my first challenge since I started doing paper crafts! Here is the card layout for this challenge

Case Study 145_zps46fd3510

…and here is my participating card.

God is love card 1 for CS 145

Card background: I used ‘Gorgeous Grunge’ stamp set in new in-colours, Crispy Cantaloupe, Coastal Cabana, and Strawberry Slush. For Strawberry Slush, I first stamped on the scrap paper and then on the card without re-inking to create a softer look.

Centre piece: I used ‘Gingham’ (wheel) and ‘Tape It’ stamp sets for the banners, ‘Trust God’ for the sentiment, and ‘Hello Lovely’ for the little arrow. I sponged the background piece underneath the scallop circle with Crispy Cantaloupe and the frame with Coastal Cabana, and then used Essential Paper-Piercing Pack to decorate around the frame.

Finishing touch: I used Rhinestone Basic Jewels for the larger heart and the background, Crystal Effects for the smaller heart and Baker’s Twine for the little arrow.

God is love card 2 for CS 145

Apart from ‘Trust God’, the rest of stamp sets I used for this card will be available from 2 July.

As always, if you have any questions on any projects/techniques, please do not hesitate to email me or text me on 0423 629 209.

If you want to order any products, you can either email me name(s) or code(s) of products you want and I will order them for you, or you can order yourself online through my website at any time by clicking shopping online.

Thank you for visiting and ‘Happy Crafting’.

My signature

 

 

2 thoughts on “‘God is love’ card with Gorgeous Grunge background – for Case Study #145

  1. I love the splatter look and the bits of scattered bling 🙂 Thanks for playing with us over at CASE Study!

Leave a Reply

