Memorable Moments card

By: Bussakorn Mpelasoka, Stampin’ Up! ® Independent Demonstrator, Canberra

I CASE this card from the new catalogue (p134). This card caught my attention since the first time I browsed through the new catalogue. I told myself I had to CASE this card.

Memorable Moments card 1

One big problem is …. I don’t have the ‘Memorable Moments’ stamp set! But because I love this card so much I decided to go ahead casing it using the products I have.

If you have the ‘Memorable Moments’ stamp set, you can visit Deena Boos video tutorial, which she has made it so simple to follow.

If you don’t have that stamp set, but love this card a lot (like I do), here is what I did.

  • I traced (with pencil) along the inside of the second (from the smallest) label framelit on Pistachio Pudding cardstock. This will be the cutting line.
  • I used Pistachio Pudding marker to draw along the pencil line on the inside of the label shape. This will appear as if you have used the label stamp from that stamp set.
  • The following steps would be the same, except for the sentiment – use whatever you have to suit the purpose of the card. On this card I used ‘Outlined Occasions’ (retired). I don’t have the ‘Bitty Butterfly’ punch, so I used ‘Beautiful Wings’ Embosslits to create small butterflies.

Memorable Moments card 2

Card recipe:

Stamp set: Outlined Occasions (retired)

Paper: Pistachio Pudding, Baked Brown Sugar, Crisp Cantaloupe

Ink: Pistachio Pudding (marker), Baked Brown Sugar, Crisp Cantaloupe

Other: Itty Bitty Shaped punch pack, Elegant Butterflies punch, Beautiful Wings embosslits, Rhinestone basic jewels

You can explore amazing Stampin’ Up! products and project ideas in Annual Catalogue .

If you have any questions, please feel free to email me.

To order Stampin’ Up! products, you can either email me or click shopping online.

Happy crafting!

My signature

Leave a Reply

