‘This and That’ Gift Bag – with Six Sided Sampler and Flower Shop

By: Bussakorn Mpelasoka, Stampin’ Up! ® Independent Demonstrator, Canberra

One of my colleagues loves travelling and ‘This and That’ journal and ‘Epic Day This and That’ designer stickers seem to be perfect gifts for her.  I like to put a little touch into the gift I give to someone I care about, so I decided to make a gift bag instead of wrapping them with wrapping paper.

This & That gift bag 1

I used the new ‘Six Sided Sampler’ stamp set and the honeycomb embossing folder to decorate the bag so it matches with the hexagons on the journal. I added flowers from the new ‘Flower Shop’ stamp set to make it look a bit more feminine. When I checked the photos, the light doesn’t seem right, but there is nothing else I can do as I already gave the gift away. I thought I should share it with you anyway.

This & That gift bag 2

On the back, I just used stamps from ‘Gorgeous Grunge’ so it is not too plain.

This & That gift bag 3

Bag’s measurement:

Use two whole sheets of A4 card stock. Score each sheet at one and three quarters inches on three sides.

Bag’s recipe:

Stamps: Six Sided Sampler, Flower Shop

Inks: Baja Breeze, Pretty in Pink, Versa Mark

Papers: Baja Breeze, Primrose Petal

Others: Honeycomb embossing folder, Pansy punch, white embossing powder

You can explore all amazing Stampin’ Up! products and project ideas in Annual Catalogue .

If you have any questions, please feel free to email me.

To order Stampin’ Up! products, you can either email me or click shopping online.

I hope you enjoy today’s project. I will post the card that accompanied this gift tomorrow. Thank you for stopping by & happy crafting!

My signature

 

 

Leave a Reply

