‘Flower pot’ easel card & paper clip

By: Bussakorn Mpelasoka, Stampin’ Up! ® Independent Demonstrator, Canberra

I saw some beautiful flower pot cards made by many talented crafters and was really inspired. Last weekend I decided to make one, using my favourite pansy punch. I also tried using the brayer and ‘stripes’ embossing folder to create the gingham on the pot. I was quite happy with the product.

Flower pot easel card 1

Then I thought if I make it into an easel card, the receiver can display it and always remember me (smile). So I tried and… it works!

Flower pot easel card 2

Flower pot easel card 3

Apart from the message on the pot itself, we can also add message on the easel part of the card and also on the insert piece of the pot.

Flower pot easel card 4

I had so much fun, so I decided to make a tiny little flower pot to decorate a paper clip. This time I used a flower punch in the Itty Bitty shape punch pack. I love it and will definitely make many more for my friends.

Flower pot paper clip 1  Flower pot paper clip 2

Card & paper clip recipe:

Stamp: Six-sided Sampler (sentiment on paper clip), Vintage Verses (sentiment on card – retired)

Paper: Bake brown sugar, Coastal Cabana, Pistachio Pudding, Strawberry Slush, Whisper White

Ink: Bake brown sugar, strawberry slush

Punch & die: Pansy punch, Itty Bitty shape punch pack, Dotted scallop ribbon border

Big shot stuff: Beautiful Wings embosslit, stripes embossing folder

Rest: Flower trim (retired), pearl basic jewels, dazzling details, chevron ribbon (in Pear Pizzazz)

To see all current Stampin’ Up! products and project ideas, visit Stampin’ Up! Annual Catalogue.

If you have any questions, please feel free to email me.

To order Stampin’ Up! products, you can either email me or click shopping online.

Thank you for stopping by. I hope you like today’s projects & happy crafting!

My signature

Leave a Reply

