Scentsational Christmas card

By: Bussakorn Mpelasoka, Stampin’ Up! ® Independent Demonstrator, Canberra

Christmas is not too far away, so I decided to start working on Christmas cards, gifts and gift tags. The new Christmas stamp sets I like are so popular, they are currently out of stock and I have to wait for another two weeks or so to get them. So I will be using the retired stamp sets for now. I love Stampin’ Up! stamps so dearly, they will never be retired from my collections anyway.

For today’s card, I used the candy cane, gingerbread man and star stamps from the ‘Scentsational Season’ stamp set. The card base is Natural White card stock.

Scentsational xmas card 1

I added a pinwheel (using the retired pinwheel Sizzlits S die) and three candies (using 1 1/4” circle punch).

Scentsational xmas card 3

I used Bermuda Bay card stock for the pot, embossed the top and bottom with the cross stitch ‘Needlepoint Border’ embossing folder.

Scentsational xmas card 4

I used the ‘envelope punching board’ to create a file folder look.

Scentsational xmas card 2

To see all current Stampin’ Up! products and project ideas, visit Stampin’ Up! Annual Catalogue.

If you have any questions, please feel free to email me.

To order Stampin’ Up! products, you can either email me or click shopping online.

Thank you for stopping by & happy crafting!

My signature

 

Leave a Reply

