Thanks so much Lynn

By: Bussakorn Mpelasoka, Stampin’ Up! ® Independent Demonstrator, Canberra
I met a lovely SU demonstrator, Lynn, at the SU Convention in Brisbane last May. Lynn is so kind & generous. A few days ago I received a surprise parcel full of beautiful items made by Lynn. I felt so thankful and here is a ‘thank you’ card I posted to Lynn yesterday to express my sincere gratitude.
Thanks so much Lynn

The letters in ‘thanks’ were made using ‘Typeset Alphabet BigZ’, and the phrase ‘so very much’ is a stamp in the ‘Outlined Occasions’ stamp set.

Because the card is quite long (to accommodate the word ‘thanks’), I had to emboss the Baja Breeze piece (with the ‘Woodgrain’ embossing folder) twice. As I didn’t do a very good job, leaving a tiny a little gap unembossed, I covered up this gap with washi tape.

Thanks so much Lynn 2

Thanks so much Lynn 3

I also posted the four ‘Flower Shop’ projects that I made and used in my last craft class to Lynn. I will post these projects next time.

Here are some of the beautiful items that Lynn made and posted to me.

Cardstock samples decorated with ‘Mosaic Madness’. As you can see, Lynn gave me more than one!

Lynn - CS samples

Notebooks – beautifully stamped with ‘Mixed Bunch’ and embossed.

Lynn - notebooks

Beautiful cards, one in soft feminine colours and the other in men-ish colours. Lynn sent me all the materials (card base, card mats, ribbon, etc) that are enough for me to make twelve of these cards!

Lynn - cards

Joining Stampin’ Up family has allowed me to meet so many crafters who are so talented and generous.  If you live in or near Raby and would like to know more about Stampin’ Up!, I am sure Lynn would be happy to assist you. Lynn can be contacted at l@lynnspapaers.com

Thank you for stopping by & happy crafting!

My signature

Leave a Reply

