Hexagon post-it note holders

By: Bussakorn Mpelasoka, Stampin’ Up! ® Independent Demonstrator, Canberra

Here are the post-it note holders I made for young(ish) male colleagues.

Hexagon post-it note holders 1

I find it hard to make cards or gifts for men (because I tend to favour cute or sweet designs) so I consulted Pinterest to get some ideas. Pinterest never let me down – I found so many beautiful cards made using Stampin’ Up! ‘Six-Sided Sampler’ stamp set, which I have & love.

Hexagon post-it note holders 2

I had to use medium post-it to accommodate a few hexagons, added a bit of ink splash look at one corner using ‘Gorgeous Grunge’ stamp set and embossed the background piece with the ‘Honeycomb’ embossing folder. Little butterflies were also added (to hide little mess I erroneously made – I was sleepy!).

Hexagon post-it note holders 3

For the craft cardstock one, I added a swirl (cut using the Silhouette Cameo). Hope this didn’t make it look too girly!

I also made a few large post-it note holders for colleagues who are not so young – will share these with you tomorrow.

Thank you for stopping by & happy crafting!

My signature

Leave a Reply

