Angel wall hanging & card

By: Bussakorn Mpelasoka, Stampin’ Up! ® Independent Demonstrator, Canberra

I made this ‘angel’ wall hanging (and card) as a Christmas gift for a dear friend, Deb Fearns. Since I joined Stampin’ Up! about a year ago, Deb has been very supportive to me. Visit Deb’s blog and I can guarantee that you will be inspired by her amazing work of art.

Angel card & wall hanging

For the wall hanging, I used the ‘Candy Cane Christmas’ fabric, which is unfortunately no longer available.

Angel wall hanging 1

The angel pattern is from one of a few ‘Art to Heart’ (by Nancy Halvorsen) books I have. Nancy created a beautiful table topper using 16 angels.

Since I have very little time I decided to make a small wall hanging using just one angel. I sew the writing ‘bless this home’ by hand, but use sewing machine for the rest.

Angel wall hanging 2

I used the ‘Season of Style’ DSP for the matching card. I adjusted the angel’s size just a little to fit the standard card and add a tiny strip of silver glitter paper as a halo.

Angel card 1 Angel card 2

Thank you for stopping by & happy crafting!

My signature

2 thoughts on “Angel wall hanging & card

Leave a Reply

