Happy Watercolor – thank you cards

By: Bussakorn Mpelasoka, Stampin’ Up! ® Independent Demonstrator, Canberra

I needed a thank you card for my colleague who kindly peer-reviewed my 382 pages report and did a great job within a short timeframe.

I used ‘Happy Watercolor’ stamp set, which was on the top of my ‘must have’ list from the new Occasional Catalogue.

Happy Water color 1

Paper – white, bake brown sugar and pistachio pudding. Ink – bake brown sugar, strawberry slush and soft sky.

The ‘so very much’ stamp is from the retired ‘Outlined Occasions’ stamp set.

Happy Water color 2

Although I only needed one card, I ended up making two as I enjoy using this stamp set a lot. I kept this second card very simple.

Happy Water color 3

Paper – white and wisteria wonder. Ink – wisteria wonder, black, brushing bride.

The little butterflies stamp is from ‘Make a cake’ stamp set.

Happy Water color 4

To see all current Stampin’ Up! products and project ideas, visit Stampin’ Up! Annual Catalogue and Occasional Catalogue.

To see the benefits you can get during the sale-a-bration period (28 January – 31 March 2014), visit Sale-a-bration.

Thank you for stopping by & happy crafting!

One thought on “Happy Watercolor – thank you cards

Leave a Reply

