Petal Parade – card in a box

By: Bussakorn Mpelasoka, Stampin’ Up! ® Independent Demonstrator, Canberra

Card in a box is quite popular right now, so I included as one of the projects in my craft class last Sunday.

Peta parade in box subtle 4

I used ‘Petal Parade’ and ‘See Ya Later’ (two of the four gorgeous free stamp sets during sale-a-bration).

I didn’t have the matching ‘Sweet Sorbet’ DSP at the time I made this card (I do now – can’t miss because it’s so pretty), so I used the ‘Cheerful Treat’ DSP, which I got from the clearance rack for the bottom part and used the smaller flower stamps on ‘Brushing Bride’ paper for the top part.

Peta parade in box subtle 2

I want the butterflies to look as if they fly in the air so I used the acetate strip to hold them.

Peta parade in box subtle 6

On the back I made a pocket to insert a message – this is so that the recipient can recycle (resend) the card to others if he/she wishes.

Peta parade in box subtle 7

Peta parade in box subtle 5

I also made one using ‘Gingham Garden’ DSP and bright colours, but I like the subtle colours more.

Peta parade in box bright 1

I am not sure who first came up with this ‘card in a box’ idea, but the first one I saw and was so inspired was that made by Tanya Bell. Tanya has measurements for the card that will fit in the C6 envelope. I have lots of envelopes for 5″ x 7″ cards in my stash, so I made my cards bigger.

Peta parade in box bright 3

To see all current Stampin’ Up! products and project ideas, visit Stampin’ Up! Annual Catalogue and Occasional Catalogue.

To see the benefits you can get during the sale-a-bration period (28 January – 31 March 2014), visit Sale-a-bration.

Thank you for visiting & happy crafting!

My signature

 

Leave a Reply

