Summer Silhouettes – mini album

By: Bussakorn Mpelasoka, Stampin’ Up! ® Independent Demonstrator, Canberra

After making yesterday’s two cards, I fell in love with the ‘Summer Silhouettes’ stamp set. I decided to use this set to make a mini album (eight pages in total) for my Kiwi mum, Juane Lloyd.

Summer Silhouettes mini album 7

Summer Silhouettes mini album 8

While studying in New Zealand, I met mum Juane at a function organised by Massey University chaplaincy. I used to be at her home every Friday afternoon, reading the bible together. I always enjoyed her yummy banana muffin during our tea break. Mum Juane is turning 90 years old in June this year.

I used twine to tie the album close, here is the front of the album (didn’t plan so well – two twines on this front page when the album is closed!)

Summer Silhouettes mini album 1

…and here is the back

Summer Silhouettes mini album 2

Inside pages, one with a pocket to insert a tag (with love notes). I embossed the tag with ‘Decorative Dots’ embossing folder, another free product during Sale-a-bration (28 January – 31 March 2014).

Summer Silhouettes mini album 3

Summer Silhouettes mini album 4

The text is not so clear in the photos as I used ‘Smoky Slate’ ink, which is very subtle. I like the look of it though.

Summer Silhouettes mini album 5

and another four pages. I left three pages for photos & more notes. As you can see, I love the ‘Sweet Sorbet’ designer paper a lot and have been using it in almost all my recent projects.

Summer Silhouettes mini album 6

I love all the stamps in this set, but my most two favourites would have to be the largest flower and the little one that I used on the left edge of the second page shown here.

Summer Silhouettes mini album 9.png

Thank you for stopping by & I hope you enjoy today’s project.

My signature

Leave a Reply

