Around the world mini journals

By: Bussakorn Mpelasoka, Stampin’ Up! ® Independent Demonstrator, Canberra

I need to have some sort of notebook in my bag at all times in case I need to jot down some notes/ideas. When I travel I like to downsize everything that I carry in my bag/suitcase as best as I can. For my upcoming trip, I have made a few mini journals to carry around in my handbag.

Mini journal all three 1

I think the journals are already pretty just by using pretty Stampin’ Up! designer papers. But since they are for the holiday trip, I decided to use ‘Around the World’ stamp set to create a bit of a theme.

Mini journal 1

The journal is 3 x 4 inches. I used photocopy paper for the inside. There are only 12 pages in each journal, so the journal is small and light and not too thick to fit in the 3 x 4 inches pocket of Project Life page protector (if I want to later on!).

Mini journal 1 inside

Mini journal 2

Mini journal 3

Stampin’ Up! products used:

Stamp: Around the World
Ink: Regal Rose (retired), Crisp Cantaloupe, Pool Party
Paper: Whisper White
DSP: Sweet Sorbet (retired), Epic Day This and That, Gingham Garden

Mini journal all three 2

To see all current Stampin’ Up! products and project ideas, visit Annual Catalogue and Occasional Catalogue.

Thank you so much for stopping by & happy crafting!

My signature

 

 

Leave a Reply

