Tag shape card

I have decided that I will not buy any more craft products for a few months as we used a lot of money during our recent around the world trip. So for the next few months I will have to work with whatever I have. In a way, I am excited with this challenge.

I have seen many beautiful cards with watercolour technique using distress ink, which I don’t have any, so I tried using Stampin’ Up! ink pads. I think it came out ok.

Tag shape card 1

The card is 4” ×5” in a tag shape. I used the cute ‘In My Heart’ stamp set from Mama Elephant for the centre piece and sentiment. As I don’t have any Copic or blendability markers, I used ordinary markers that I have to colour the girl. They are not great, but I don’t mind – the girl still looks cute anyway.

Tag shape card 3

Card recipe:

Stamp:  In My Heart (Mama Elephant)

Paper:   black, white, watercolour paper

Tool:      circle dies (Sizzix)

Tag shape card 2

Thank you so much for stopping by & happy crafting!

My signature

Leave a Reply

