Craft box

While tidying up my craft room, I felt I needed a few more boxes to keep things together. I found a box that came with my husband’s blood pressure monitor, which is of good size and very sturdy too. I dressed it up a little. Here are the ‘before’ and ‘after’ photos.

Box_original  Craft box 1

The papers used are from various sources that I have been hoarding in the past two years, including the tan cardboard with corrugated ridges that came in the tin of Japanese biscuits!

Craft box 2

I sponged the edges of the papers with Stampin’ Up! crump cake ink to make it look a bit old, then decorated the box with a few flowers. The ‘God is Love’ stamp is from Stampin’ Up! ‘Trust God’ stamp set.

Craft box 4

At the moment I use it to store my plain journaling cards.

Craft box 3

Thank you so much for stopping by & happy crafting!

My signature

Leave a Reply

