Just one more journaling card

By Bussakorn Mpelasoka

I am waiting anxiously for my order of the new Stampin’ Up! products to arrive, hope it will arrive before this long weekend – fingers crossed! For the time being, I have the last (for now) journaling card to share. This is another card that I used Mama Elephant ‘In My Heart’, one of my favourite stamp sets.

In my heart journaling card 2

The pink background was embossed with Stampin’ Up! ‘Decorative Dots’ embossing folder.

In my heart journaling card 3

The words ‘Thank you’ is from Stampin’ Up! ‘Happy Watercolour’ stamp set and ‘so very much’ from ‘Outlined Occasions’.  I stamped the words with VersaMark ink, then embossed in silver. I seldom used this technique as I found it a bit too involving for me (I like anything quick and easy). Well, I have come to love this technique and will be using it more often from now on.

In my heart journaling card 1

This is an example of the mini album for the photos and journaling cards that I posted to Africa.

front…

Leaves_journaling card (3)

back…

Leaves_journaling card (4)

Thank you so much for stopping by & happy crafting!

My signature

Leave a Reply

