Mini pocket album – with Lynn

By Bussakorn Mpelasoka

A dear friend of mine, Lynn Padman, came to visit me last Monday. We did a bit of chatting and crafting together. The project we chose to do together is a mini pocket album, which will probably need a few get together sessions to finish.

We managed to do the front, back and inside front cover pages plus a mini treat bag, which we will use as one of the pocket pages.

Front cover – we used ‘Everyday Enchantment’ DSP, ‘Butterfly Basics’ stamp set and a matching butterfly die. A scallop edge (Adorning Accent Edgelits) and a small piece of doily were added for finishing touches.

Mini pocket album with Lynn 1

Back cover – we kept it simple, using ‘Everyday Enchantment’ and the new sale-a-bration ‘Best Year Ever’ DSPs. We used the honeycomb stamp from ‘Butterfly Basics’ stamp set to add texture on Primrose Petals cardstock. I also added a small piece of washi tape.

Mini pocket album with Lynn 2

Inside front cover – we struggled a bit with this page. We used the new sale-a-bration ‘Irresistibly Yours’ DSP and ‘Petal Potpourri’ stamp and matching punch (not shown here). I wasn’t happy with it (I’m pretty sure Lynn felt the same – we were talking of repairing it). After Lynn left I altered the page by adding sentiment, washi tapes and replacing the flower. I took a photo and emailed it to Lynn.

Mini pocket album with Lynn 4

Back cover – I also went ahead and decorated the inside back cover, which I will propose to Lynn if she likes it. I love the bird stamp from the sale-a-bration ‘A Happy Thing’ stamp set. I don’t have blendability and don’t want to ruin the stamp image with my lousy colouring technique so I decided to stamp the bird image in Smokey Slate on water colour background (in Soft Sky, Pool Party and Marina Mist).

Mini pocket album with Lynn 3

I hope you like some of these pages. Thank you so much for stopping by & happy crafting!

My signature

2 thoughts on “Mini pocket album – with Lynn

  1. Thank you so very much Bussy for a wonderful afternoon. Yes we did talk a lot. Your ptojects are truly inspiring and I love everything that you design. I can’t wait until we get together again. L xxxxxx

    • Thank you Lynn for visiting me and for your sweet comment. I have a lovely time catching up with you and can’t wait for our next catch up.

Leave a Reply

