Valentine mini treat bags

By Bussakorn Mpelasoka

On Wednesday this week I found a parcel waiting for me when I arrived home from work. The parcel was from my dear friend, Lynn Padman. It contains all the five new 2014-2016 in-colours ink pads, all the refills, a beautiful card and a pack of ‘Simple Sentiments English Ivy’ stationary. I couldn’t believe my eyes and felt so grateful for her generosity. I feel so blessed to have such a kind and thoughtful friend.

I was so excited with the gifts and played with them right away that night. I used the ink pads to make my own designer paper – for mini treat bags. I have made many bags in many colours, but have only managed to decorate two of them – the Brushing Bride (my old ink pad) and the Tangelo Twist (gift from Lynn).

Mini treat bag_heart 1

The stamp sets I used to make the designer paper from white cardstock are ‘Painted Petals’, ‘Sheltering Tree’ and ‘Best Day Ever’. The lace used on the Brushing Bride bag was also given by Lynn when she visited me two weeks ago.

Mini treat bag_heart 3

The two coloured hearts on the Tangelo Twist bag was made using white cardstock and Tangelo Twist ink pad.

Mini treat bag_heart 5

I love both colours, one is sweet and one is cheerful!

Mini treat bag_heart 2

Mini treat bag_heart 4

Thank you so much for stopping by & happy crafting!

My signature

Leave a Reply

