Thank you so much Lynn

By Bussakorn Mpelasoka

Today’s post is all about expressing my thankful heart to my dearest friend, Lynn. I made a few tea towels, a gift bag to carry the tea towels and a thank you card for her.

Thank you card – I used Stampin’ Up! ‘Love is Kindness’, Mama Elephant ‘Sentimental Borders’ (front) and W Plus 9 ‘Hand Lettered Thanks’ (inside).

Thank you card for Lynn 1

Thank you card for Lynn 2

Thank you card for Lynn 3

Gift bag – I used two full sheets of 12” x 12” Smokey Slate coordination cardstock for the bag body, then decorated with white and orange cardstock, ‘Best Year Ever’ DSP and two butterflies made using Stampin’ Up! Butterflies Thinlits Dies.

Gift bag for Lynn 1

Gift bag for Lynn 2

Gift bag for Lynn 3

Tea towels – I used templates from ‘Art to Heart’ books by Nancy Halvorsen for all the applique images. The tea towels are wrinkly from handling during sewing and I forgot to press them before taking photos.

Tea towel for Lynn 3

Tea towel for Lynn 2

Tea towel for Lynn 1

Tea towel for Lynn 4

I don’t know how to thank Lynn enough. Every stitch and stamp is filled with my thankful heart to her.

My signature

One thought on “Thank you so much Lynn

  1. Dear Bussy. I am still in awe about this gift. Your heart is stitched into each beautiful towel. I am the one to be thanking you. And I am thrilled with the bag. It is on display. L. xxxxx

Leave a Reply

