Handmade Desktop Calendar – Part 4

By Bussakorn Mpelasoka

Today I have calendar pages for September and October to share.

For September, I used Stampin’ Up! ‘Celebrate Today’ stamp set and the matching ‘Balloon Framelits’ dies for the two balloons. The patterned paper with clouds is from Lawn Fawn ‘Hello Sunshine’ paper pack.

Desktop calendar September 1

Desktop calendar September 2

For October, I used Stampin’ Up! sale-a-bration ‘Best Year Ever’ DSP, die cut in three circles of different sizes. I drew the lines and added a bow stamp for each circle, which made them look like Christmas ornaments. Usually I don’t plan much about my craft, just go with what came up in my mind. This habit isn’t so good for this one. When I looked back at this page I thought umm… this design would be better for December rather than October, but I decided to leave it as is. Well, I think I will have a Christmas tree for December page.

Desktop calendar October 1

Desktop calendar October 2

Two more months to go and this desktop calendar is complete, YAY!

Thank you so much for stopping by & happy crafting!

My signature

Leave a Reply

