Handmade Desktop Calendar – Part 5

By Bussakorn Mpelasoka

Today’s post is the last part of this desktop calendar with November and December pages.

Firstly, I would like to mention that the base of this calendar is 4 1/8” x 5 1/2”. I chose this size so that I can make four sheets (for eight months) out of one A4 cardstock. However, in the end I used old cereal box instead of cardstock as the calendar base. I made a flag shape template and used it to mark the shape for each sheet to get uniformity.

photo

For November page, I used Stampin’ Up! Pool Party coordination cardstock as background, then added a dotted paper (from First edition ‘Blank Canvas’ paper pack).  I stamped the calendar on Very Vanilla cardstock, and added mini paper flowers and die cut leaves on another patterned paper from Stampin’ Up! sale-a-bration ‘Best Year Ever’.

Desktop calendar November 1

Desktop calendar November 2

For December page, I used a Christmas tree to decorate the page (as planned, LOL!). I used Stampin’ Up! sale-a-bration ‘Irresistibly Yours’ DSP as the background, swiped over it with Pistachio Pudding ink pad. I used Stampin’ Up! Coastal Cabana cardstock for the tree, but stamped on it with some patterns first.

Desktop calendar December 1

Desktop calendar December 2

I am interested to know which page of this desktop calendar that you like. If you have any questions/comments please leave them on the comment spot and I will get back to you.

Thank you so much for stopping by & happy crafting!

My signature

Leave a Reply

