Little cat gift tags

By Bussakorn Mpelasoka

A few days ago I saw on the internet a cute cat which looked like either post-it note or journaling card and thought that was cute. This morning I had time to craft so I tried making a few gift tags that look a bit like the cat I saw.

Little cat gift tags 1

I love using stamps to create background or pattern papers. A few stamp sets in Stampin’ Up! current Occasional Catalogue and the recent sale-a-bration have stamps that I think are good for this purpose. I used a stamp from ‘Sheltering Tree’ on the body of the white cat, from ‘Painted Petals’ for the Vanilla cat and from sale-a-bration ‘Best Day Ever’ for the pink cat. I added a bow (made using Stampin’ Up! ‘Bow Builder’ punch) to each cat.

Little cat gift tags 2

I chose the Vanilla one with googly eyes for Lynn. I just came back from visiting her, we had a lovely time catching up and had afternoon tea/coffee together. On the way back home it just came into my mind that Lynn is a dog (not a cat) person, a cat gift tag was an awful choice for her. It is too late now and I hope the cat is cute enough that even a dog person wouldn’t mind having it.

Little cat gift tags 3

Little cat gift tags 4

The size of these tags is 3”x5”. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me here. Thank you so much for stopping by & happy crafting!

My signature

3 thoughts on “Little cat gift tags

Leave a Reply

