In My Heart – Desktop Calendar

By Bussakorn Mpelasoka

I love the desktop calendar I made last month and thought it would make a good gift for friends. I thought I should start exploring some designs for the 2016 calendar. I know there are still almost three-quarters of 2015 left, but I am slow so I better start early.

Here is my January page.

In my heart_Desktop calendar 4

The page size of this calendar is 4 1/8”x 4 3/4”. I gave myself a challenge that I will use the girl stamps from Mama Elephant ‘In My Heart’ stamp set and the same colour combination (black, white, red, orange and green) in all the pages.

In my heart_Desktop calendar 3

In my heart_Desktop calendar 1

To make sure I won’t be off the track, I have already made the base of all pages with white paper and black & white patterned paper spine. I stamped all calendar months in Early Espresso and Real Red ink on white paper and mount on Real Red mat. I also stamped all the girls and coloured them in Crisp Cantaloupe (dress), Sahara Sand (skin) and Early Espresso (hair).

In my heart_Desktop calendar 2

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me here. Thank you so much for stopping by & happy crafting!

My signature

2 thoughts on “In My Heart – Desktop Calendar

  1. Hello there!!! I came from Stampin’ Connection….your little calendar project is AWESOME!!!! I might just have to case this idea!!! Your projects are all very nice!!! Going to read more, I was looking for your cute little mini album you had on SC.

    • Hi Sherry, I have made a few mini albums. Not sure which one you are looking for. You could try entering mini album in the search box and all mini albums I made should come up. Thank you. Bussy

Leave a Reply

