Anniversary tag

By Bussakorn Mpelasoka

I haven’t managed to continue with the desktop calendar, but have a mini project – an anniversary tag – to share today.

Anniversary tag_yellow 1

The Real Red and Crisp Cantaloupe hearts were die-cut using the dies that come with Stampin’ Up! ‘Mini Treat Bag Dies’ set. I die-cut some leaves using translucent white sheet and Stampin’ Up! Little Leaves sizzlits. I got the translucent white sheet from Officework. It gives a similar look to White Vellum, but so much cheaper. I haven’t tried stamping on it so I don’t know that side of its quality yet. I also added three layers of the teared translucent sheet at the bottom of the tag.

Anniversary tag_yellow 3

I got the yellow burlap from Bed Bath & Table. Since I have a few non-symmetrical components already on this tag, I decided to make the tails of the bow obviously unequal.

Anniversary tag_yellow 2

I also made a similar tag in Pistachio Pudding with no burlap. I actually made this one first, but the writing withe the white gel pen didn’t come out well.

Anniversary tag 2

Anniversary tag_both

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me here. Thank you so much for stopping by & happy crafting!

My signature

Leave a Reply

