In My Heart – 2016 Desktop Calendar – October

The theme for October page is Halloween, of course! I love this page very much because I hand drew many items by myself – the witch hat, broom, pumpkin and the ghost. (I had to because I don’t any stamps of these images.)

In my heart_desktop calendar_Oct 1

I first created stripe background in white, Pistachio Pudding and Crisp Cantaloupe, using sponge and post-it note. Then I added any Halloween components that popped in my head. I also added glitter on the witch hat using Wink of Stella brush and a bow on the broom, using a die from Stampin’ Up! ‘Balloon framelits dies’.

In my heart_desktop calendar_Oct 2

This turned out to be a cutie Halloween, rather than a scary one!

In my heart_desktop calendar_Oct 3

Thank you so much for stopping by & happy crafting!

My signature

Leave a Reply

