Owl card (with little gift)

I saw an owl card made by Laura Haffke on the web and wanted to make one. Laura used envelope punch board for the ears. Her owl was really cute, but I wanted to change the shape of the ears so I decided to try free hand cut. Unfortunately, they don’t look much like ears, but I think one can still guess that these were meant to be owls (smile).

Owl cards with clips 1

I put a few decorated paper clips from Stampin’ Up! in a little plastic bag and adhere it inside the card with washi tape. These cards were for my two friends who came to craft with me last Sunday.

Owl cards with clips 3

I used Stampin’ Up! Flower Pots DSP for the one on the left and some scrap paper I have in my craft room for the one on the right.

Owl cards with clips 2

Thank you so much for stopping by & happy crafting!

My signature

Leave a Reply

