Tiny teeny gift bags

Bussakorn Mpelasoka: Stampin’ Up! Independent Demonstrator

Super tiny gift bags 1

I need a few tiny teeny gift bags that can accommodate little gifts like a Ferrero Roche or some embellishments. I saw tiny treat box that Sam Donald made and I think it was a perfect size, so I made mine casing Sam’s box.

Super tiny gift bags 2

The finished size of the bags is about 1 3/8” wide and 2” tall. The size of paper needed for each bag is 3” x 6”, score on the long side at 1 3/8”, 2¾”, 4 1/8” and 5½” and score on the short side at 1”. Sam has video tutorial that is very easy to follow.

Super tiny gift bags 3

Sam used ribbon to close her little box and it looks really sweet. I used patterned paper to close my little bags as I don’t have many ribbons in my craft room at the moment. Also, I thought paper band may make it a little easier to slip in and out.

Super tiny gift bags 4

I have made five bags, using different scrap patterned papers I have. I also tried to use different stamps I have to decorate these bags.

Super tiny gift bags 5

Super tiny gift bags 6

Super tiny gift bags 7

Super tiny gift bags 8

Thank you so much for stopping by & happy crafting!

My signature

Leave a Reply

