Gift boxes from brown packing paper

Bussakorn Mpelasoka: Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator, Canberra

I have another upcycle project to share today. I used the brown packing paper to make these boxes to carry little thank you gifts for my lovely friends who ordered Stampin’ Up! products through me.

Gift box from brown packing paper 1

I made quite a few of them for different other occasions too.

Gift box from brown packing paper 2

I embossed the paper with Stampin’ Up! Fluttering embossing folder. I love this embossing folder, it is very large and very pretty. After embossed, the paper doesn’t look like it was recycled from the wrinkly packing paper.

Each box is about 2 5/8” wide, 2 5/8” long and 1¼” deep and can hold about two to three rolls of washi tape. The Stampin’ Up! round embellishment box also fits perfectly in there.

Gift box from brown packing paper 3

If you have any questions, please leave a comment or email me. Thank you so much for stopping by!

My signature

Leave a Reply

