Souvenirs from Japan

Bussakorn Mpelasoka: Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator, Canberra

I am back from a few days’ work trip in Japan and would like to share with you some souvenirs I brought back for my colleagues, who had helped me with the briefings, travel arrangement and official gifts etc. Some of them were already wrapped nicely from the shops.

souvenir from Japan 1

I made little thank you cards and used Japanese paper for the envelopes to go with the beautiful cherry blossoms handkerchiefs. I added a cute aeroplane paperclip on each envelope.

DSCF0466

souvenir from Japan 3

souvenir from Japan 2

Inside this box are Japanese sweets. Again, I made a little thank you card in a Japanese paper envelope to go with it.

souvenir from Japan 8

I got these mechanical pencils from a stationary shop (I love stationaries!). They weren’t wrapped so I used Japanese paper to make pockets for them and added Japanese doll charm to decorate the pockets.

souvenir from Japan 5

souvenir from Japan 4

I made these triangular boxes to carry blueberry candies, again using Japanese paper and added a robot and a mushroom paperclips.

souvenir from Japan 9

If you have any questions, please leave a comment or email me. Thank you so much for stopping by!

My signature

Leave a Reply

