Christmas shaker cards

Bussakorn Mpelasoka: Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator, Canberra

This weekend is quite calm and relaxing for me and the best thing is I have lots of time to craft! I love shaker cards and made two of them yesterday (big smile!).

Christmas shaker cards 1

I often use non- traditional Christmas colours for my Christmas cards. On the first card I used mainly Whisper White and Sahara Sand, but a bit of red patterned paper (Merry Moments DSP) for background of the shaker area.

Christmas shaker cards 2

I embossed the Sahara Sand piece with Woodland embossing folder and thought adding a deer would be nice. I don’t have any Christmas looking deer stamp so I used this cute little deer stamp from Made with Love stamp set.

Christmas shaker cards 3

Then I moved on to the second card, using pretty much the same design but replacing Sahara Sand with Soft Sky, embossed with Fluttering embossing folder. For the background of the shaker area I used same patterned paper but the opposite side of the red.

Christmas shaker cards 4

Christmas shaker cards 5

I am happy with both cards, probably like the Soft Sky one a little more than the Sahara Sand one.

Christmas shaker cards 6

If you have any questions, please leave a comment or email me. Thank you so much for stopping by!

My signature

Leave a Reply

