Honeycomb Happiness bags

Bussakorn Mpelasoka: Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator, Canberra

When I saw the ice-cream stamp in Honeycomb Happiness SAB stamp set, I felt like eating gelato – many scoops of them! Today I used three scoops ice-cream to decorate mini treat bags.

Honeycomb Happiness mini treat bags 1

On Sahara Sand bag, I stamped the word ‘hello’ and smiling face from another SAB stamp set called Hello. I used the new Bow Paperclip to hold the ice-cream and message banner to the bag. I really like the soft and gentle look of the colour combination on this bag.

Honeycomb Happiness mini treat bags 2

Honeycomb Happiness mini treat bags 3

I used the wheel and swirly circle stamps from the upcoming Balloon Celebration stamp set to create pattern on the Mint Macaron bag body. It took me a while to decide to order the silver cording trim from the Holiday catalogue and I only got it the day before yesterday. It is so easy to tie a pretty bow out of it and I wish I had bought it a long time ago.

Honeycomb Happiness mini treat bags 4

Honeycomb Happiness mini treat bags 5

It is quite warm in Canberra today and it would be nice to sit together with friends and eat gelato. Thank you so much for stopping by and happy crafting!

Bussy

Leave a Reply

