Rose Wonder birthday cards

Bussakorn Mpelasoka: Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator, Canberra

I made two birthday cards from Rose Wonder stamp set and the matching Rose Garden thinlits die (in Occasions Catalogue). I really love this bundle, but somehow I am still struggling with creating things with it.

On the first card I die-cut three roses using a smaller rose die, two in Very Vanilla and one in Melon Mambo from the SAB Perfectly Artistic DSP.

Rose Wonder card 1a

Rose Wonder card 1b

After taking two photos of the card I tried adding drops of glossy accent here and there to create the look of water droplets, but they didn’t turn out well. So I decided to remove them and covered the scratch marks with sequins. The card now looks busy, but I can still use it.

Rose Wonder card 1c

For the second card, I added colours to the rose using Brushing Bride and Calypso Coral. I stamped happy birthday on vellum with Versamark and embossed in silver.

Rose Wonder card 2a

Rose Wonder card 2b

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Bussy

Leave a Reply

