Number of Years – copy cat

Bussakorn Mpelasoka: Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator, Canberra

When I looked through the Occasions catalogue, the Number of Years stamp set and its matching dies didn’t catch my eyes so I didn’t order them. After seeing beautiful cards Lynn, my dear friend and SU upline, made from this bundle and the Birthday Bouquet DSP I fell in love with them right away. As a hobby demonstrator with few and irregular customers I can’t afford to buy everything I like. I did order the DSP though (can’t resist). As I love the cards Lynn made very much I tried to CAS it using what I have.

Number of Years_copy cat 1a

Number of Years_copy cat 1b

For stamps, I used What I Love (leaves and flowers), Birthday Blooms and Cottage Greetings (sentiment). For numbers, I used Typeset Alphabet BigZ (retired).

Number of Years_copy cat 1c

Number of Years_copy cat 1d

I die cut numbers 2 and 4 using the Typeset Alphabet BigZ and the scrap of leftover rubber from other rubber stamp sets. I was amazed the BigZ could cut rubber easily like butter! I used these ‘made my own’ stamps for the envelope.

Number of Years_copy cat 1e

Thank you so much for stopping by.

Bussy

2 thoughts on “Number of Years – copy cat

  1. Another beautiful card, Bussy! I understand you as I’m a hobby demo too 🙂 You are so talented!

Leave a Reply

