Another Birthday Book

Bussakorn Mpelasoka: Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator, Canberra

It has been quite a while since I made a bigger project than a card. Today I started making another birthday book, which will be given away as a gift. The first birthday book I made can be found here part 1, part 2, part 3, part 4, part 5 and part 6.

Similar to my first book, it will probably take me a few weeks to finish this one, but I want to share what I have made so far. Here is the book cover, using Botanical Blooms stamp set and Botanical Builder Framelits Dies.

Birthday Book 2a

Birthday Book 2b

I used Floral Wings hostess stamp set for the vase and Birthday Blooms for the flower on January divider page.

Birthday Book 2c

Birthday Book 2d

For February divider page, I added white embossing paste over the circle stencil on Flirty Flamingo cardstock, added black Swirly Scribble and a few flowers.

Birthday Book 2e

I used slightly thick (120 g/m2) colour print/photocopy paper for the pages. I stamped the pages with Stampin’ Up! Writing Notes background stamp.

Birthday Book 2f

And here is the divider page for March on which I stamped a large flower and a butterfly (Versamark & silver embossing powder) using Best Thoughts hostess stamp set.

Birthday Book 2g

Thank you so much for stopping by.

Bussy

Leave a Reply

